Victor Smolskis new band, ALMANAC, has released their debut album called »TSAR« on March 18th, 2016 via Nuclear Blast Records. Victor Smolski himself was responsible for the production of the record. Mixing was done by Sebastian "Seeb" Levermann (ORDEN OGAN).

The cover artwork was created by famous Hungarian artist Gyula Havancsák (WISDOM, ANNIHILATOR, TYR, DESTRUCTION, ELVENKING,...)

The tracklist of »TSAR« racks up as follows:

01. Tsar
02. Self Blinded Eyes
03. Darkness
04. Hands Are Tied
05. Children Of The Future
06. No More Shadows
07. Nevermore
08. Reign Of Madness
09. Flames Of Fate

Mastermind Smolski commented on it: "»TSAR« is the absolute best of and the highlight in my musical career. I had never so much fun during producing a CD. Incredible teamwork and a hundred per cent merciless. Push the pedal to the metal!"

Pre-order NB-exclusive editions here: http://geni.us/AlmanacTsarNB

For all the members of ALMANAC, »TSAR« is a new, exciting, and very interesting chapter. Traditional power metal in conjunction with bombastic orchestra sound and world music with a modern sound all make ALMANAC a compelling and absolute listening experience. The Belarus-born guitarist Smolski is joined by the Orquestra Barcelona Filharmonia.

Fans with an interest in deeper subjects including history and culture will also be able to dive into a new world with »Tsar«, which combines historic and modern parallels that will surprise many. From the warlike nomadic horsemen in the steppes of Russia, to the tsardom, Ivan the Terrible, warlike Cossacks who dominate the Tatar, the siege of Constantinople and the Mongol invasion are stories about battles, wars, intrigue, conquest, terror, power and love that can be heard vocally using the different styles of the singer's voices.


After 15 years and 10 CD's as guitarist, producer and composer for the German Heavy Metal institution RAGE and with hits penned by him like "Down", "Soundchaser", "War of Worlds", "Straight to Hell" (well-known from the German blockbuster movie "Manitou's Shoe"), "Carved in Stone", "Forever Dead", "Empty Hollow" and "Cleansed by Fire", he now continues his musical career with his new group ALMANAC. The guitar virtuoso's composition "Suite Lingua Mortis", released first on the successful 2006 RAGE record "Speak Of The Dead", built the Classical foundation for the new, more versatile yet even playful LINGUA MORTIS ORCHESTRA sound and their LMO release in 2013 which scored a big success by outselling all most recent RAGE releases and charted in Germany at #24 on the official album charts. In comparison to RAGE, LMO offered fresh song material entirely composed by Smolski, a new musical concept combining Heavy Metal with Classical music, songs written especially for band & orchestra plus several male and female singers sharing the lead vocal job.

This successful story now continues with ALMANAC who add a powerful touch of heaviness to LMO's unique sound. The Belarus-born guitarist with this new group is joined by former LMO band members Jeannette Marchewka (vocals), the "Orquestra Barcelona Filharmonia" with Enric Garcia on keyboards. New members are Armin Alic on bass and Michael Kolar on drums. The two singers David Readman (PINK CREAM 69) and Andy B. Franck (BRAINSTORM) complete the line-up on »TSAR« production.


NUCLEAR BLAST is proud to announce, that ALMANAC's debut album »Tsar« has entered the charts at the following positions: Germany #74, Swiss #87 Congratulations, guys!!